Monday, 17 September 2012

T20 world cup

T20 world cup Matches

Twenty20 World Cup 2012 cricket Tournament will start on Sep 18, 2012 in Sri Lanka. The last match of the tournament will be held on Oct 7, 2012.

Cricket now is mostly about the fascinating short version of the game called T20 cricket. With the T20 World Cup knocking at the door which is to start from the September 18, 2012 in Sri Lanka, the expectations from participating nations from all across the World are humongous. The T20 World Cup schedule has been declared by the ICC which will host 27 matches in the period of September-October this year. There has been much discussion about the Twenty20 World Cup schedule where team managements are in continuous discussion with the ICC to ensure a fair T20 schedule in order to avoid fatigue. The Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) is the operational body and developer of the World Twenty20 fixtures for the World Cup this year.

The first match is going to be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the inaugural match of the Cup. Critics have already started the blame game complaining too much of cricket especially Twenty20 cricket is the root for fatigue among players and the T20 World Cup time table should be reviewed in order to save cricket. The 20 odd day long tournament will be concluded with the final match played at the Premdasa Stadium on October 7. The T20 World Cup fixtures include participating nations like Sri Lanka (the host), Zimbabwe, Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan and England. Despite the T20 fever of IPL donning the cricket World at present, the T20 World Cup is expected to throw a lot of surprises off the shore.

The ICC World Twenty20 2012 is a 20/20 cricket tournament scheduled to take place in Sri Lanka in September-October 2012. It will be the forth World Twenty20 cricket series. The ICC World Twenty20 2012 will be contested by 12 teams which have been 10 Test teams and two qualifiers (Ireland & Afghanistan) and divided into four groups are A, B, C and D. Final will be played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on October 07, 2012. Explore live scores and all information of World T20 2012.

Group A - England (A1), India (A2) and Afghanistan
Group B - Australia (B1), West Indies (B2) and Ireland
Group C - South Africa (C1), Sri Lanka (C2) and Zimbabwe
Group D - New Zealand (D1), Pakistan (D2) and Bangladesh

t20 world cup 2012,
t20 world cup 2012 teams,
next t20 world cup 2012 schedule,
t20 world cup 2012 groups,
t20 world cup 2012 tickets,
t20 world cup 2007,
t20 world cup 2012 wiki,
t20 world cup 2010,
t20 world cup 2012 theme song,
ICC Cricket Schedule 2012,
Twenty20 World Cup 2011,
T20 World Cup 2011 Schedule,
20 20 World Cup 2012,
ICC T20 World Cup

No comments:

Post a Comment